IMPORTANT EVENTS (BATHING DATES/SHAHI SNAN (ROYAL BATH) DURING KUMBH MELA 2010
Thu 14 Jan 2010 Makar Sankranti Snan - 1st snan (bath)
Fri 15 Jan 2010 Mauni Amavasya and Solar Eclipse - 2nd snan
Wed 20 Jan 2010 Basant Panchmi - 3rd snan 
Sat 30 Jan 2010 Magh Purnima - 4th snan 
Fri 12 Feb 2010 Maha Shivratri - 1st Shahi snan (Royal bath)
Mon 15 Mar 2010 Somvati Amavasya - 2nd Shahi snan (Royal bath)
Wed 24 Mar 2010 Ram Navmi - 5th snan 
Tue 30 Mar 2010 Chaitra purnima snan - 3rd Shahi snan (Royal bath)
Tue 13 Apr 2010 All akhara snan 
Wed 14 Apr 2010 Baisakhi - 4th , last & main Shahi snan (Royal bath)
The origin of Kumbh
Important activities at the Kumbh 
Important events during kumbh mela 2010
How to reach Haridwar & suggested tour program